A Bit More Information…

Posted: April 23, 2011 in Uncategorized

So, I just wanted to take a quick post and tell y’all how this is going to work. Basically, I’m going to stick with one game project at a time, playing it until I beat it. And I’m not buying anything else until I finish what I’ve got on my plate at this point (until I reach the point where what I have is absolutely awful).

That said, I’m a busy person with a real life that’s pretty time-consuming so I only have a reliably good gaming time on Tuesday nights and Sunday mornings. Hence, this blog has plans of getting updated on Mondays and Wednesdays following those play sessions. I can usually get a couple of hours in per day, of course, but that’s going to be divided between my constant projects and my ongoing projects, which include an MMO (LOTRO), a MMORTS (LoL) and the bestest game ever (KoL)! All the information about my games and what I’m playing currently and ongoing can be found on the game list which is linked above in the menu bar.

Now that I’ve got all that information out, let me know if you like/hate it, and keep following here for more information and playthroughs to follow.

I’m going to be playing through Serious Sam 1 first of all, mainly because I’m relatively close to beating it already and it would be good to get an early win on the history of this blog. So, on Sunday, I’m planning on playing Serious Sam, unless I get distracted with LOTRO which is also calling to me intently.

Also, feel free to add me on Steam (user id: Hobse) or any of my ongoing games. I’ll be posting my main character’s name on LOTRO here as soon as I create him. Good luck with your projects and remember… have fun!

~Nick (Sykafoo)

Leave a comment